Overwatch League is back for 2019, where 20 teams will go head to head for a whopping $5 million USD prize pool. For fans across the globe, Twitch will provide the streaming service of the highest quality. Let’s take a look at the teams that are going to clash within these few days.

After Valentines, these teams are looking to gain some extra momentum. With tense matchups, the first match will have the defending champions and their last season’s Grand Finals challenger match up again.

Friday, 15 Feb.

  • Philadelphia Fusion vs. London Spitfire, 11:00 a.m. AEDT / 1:00 p.m. NZDT
  • New York Excelsior vs. Boston Uprising, 12:30 p.m. AEDT / 2:30 p.m. NZDT
  • Seoul Dynasty vs. Los Angeles Gladiators, 2:00 p.m. AEDT / 4:00 p.m. NZDT
  • Shanghai Dragons vs. Hangzhou Spark, 3:30 p.m. AEDT / 5:30 p.m. NZDT

Saturday, 16 Feb.

  • Toronto Defiant vs. Houston Outlaws, 11:00 a.m. AEDT / 1:00 p.m. NZDT
  • Atlanta Reign vs. Florida Mayhem, 12:30 p.m. AEDT / 2:30 p.m. NZDT
  • Dallas Fuel vs. San Francisco Shock, 2:00 p.m. AEDT / 4:00 p.m. NZDT
  • Chengdu Hunters vs. Guangzhou Charge, 3:30 p.m. AEDT / 5:30 p.m. NZDT

Sunday, 17 Feb.

  • London Spitfire vs. Paris Eternal, 7:00 a.m. AEDT / 9:00 a.m. NZDT
  • Washington Justice vs. New York Excelsior, 8:30 a.m. AEDT / 10:30 a.m. NZDT
  • Los Angeles Valiant vs. Hangzhou Spark, 10:00 a.m. AEDT / 12:00 p.m. NZDT
  • Vancouver Titans vs. Shanghai Dragons, 11:30 a.m. AEDT / 1:30 p.m. NZDT

Monday, 18 Feb.

  • Houston Outlaws vs. Boston Uprising, 7:00 a.m. AEDT / 9:00 a.m. NZDT
  • Philadelphia Fusion vs. Atlanta Reign, 8:30 a.m. AEDT / 10:30 a.m. NZDT
  • San Francisco Shock vs. Los Angeles Gladiators, 10:00 a.m. AEDT / 12:00 p.m. NZDT
  • Seoul Dynasty vs. Dallas Fuel, 11:30 a.m. AEDT / 1:30 p.m. NZDT

There will be a number of ways for fans to watch the League, ranging from Overwatch’s website to Twitch with some extra features such as the All-Access Pass Membership. There will also be merchandise, available for purchase, here. Bring some of your support for your favourite teams as they clash with some of Overwatch’s finest.

Throughout the tournament, there will be stage playoffs for Stage 1, 2 and 3. Eight teams will qualify with 2 division leaders and 6 teams of stage standings throughout the whole pool.

As for the Seasonal playoffs will be a showdown of eight teams in a double-elimination format. This is a pretty huge tournament as the first placed team will be awarded with $1.1 million USD.

Finally, there will be an Overwatch All-Star Event which will be held between Stage 2 and 3. So expect some of the most popular players to showcase why they are the favourites and adored in the league.

Have you got a favourite team that you are cheering for? What are some of the matches/players to watch out for this season?

Gamer to the core. Will play anything casual, complex or competitive just to know what it is all about. Often ponders why he never has enough time to play all the video games. Also loves to follow eSports from all kinds of genres such as MOBA, Fighting, shooting and RTS.